31 Things You Didn’t Know About Kelli

Friday is my birthday!!!  I love birthdays sooo much and realize that this birthday number is not all that special, but I am bound and determined to make 31 the best year yet.  Let’s start the year off right and get to know each other on a deeper level.  🙂

Here are 31 things about me that you may not have known.

  1. I am from the small town of Warrenton, MO which is an hour west of St. Louis.
  2. I graduated with 188 other people.
  3. I was a busy girl in high school playing softball, basketball, track & field all 4 years.
  4. I have hazle eyes, but in most photos they look brown.  My driver’s license even says brown.  lol!
  5. I have never been able to come up with a favorite color.  I love blue and green equally.
  6. I was a drum major in the marching band & played both the clarinet and bass clarinet.
  7. I have 2 jobs.  One is a Fitness Center Manager for a corporate fitness center.  My second job is a photographer.
  8. I photograph families, couples, newborns and weddings.
  9. I teach Pilates, Kickboxing, strength training, Spinning, and core classes.  I also personal train onsite as well.
  10. I have 3 siblings.  The first “litter” consists of my older sister, Andrea and younger brother, Garrett.  And the second “litter” consists of my youngest brother, Ryan.
  11. My youngest brother is in high school (he will be graduating May of 2018).
  12. I LOVE TV shows like the Bachelor and Real Housewives of any city except Dallas, surprisingly!
  13. I have ran 5 half marathons between babies and cannot wait to start running again once my feet heal.
  14. My favorite animal is the Elephant.
  15. I currently watch 2-3 Disney movies a day thanks to my 3 year old Aria.
  16. I am a chocoholic.  Weekly a fresh batch of chocolate chip cookies or brownies adorn our counter top.  Mmmmmm!
  17. I have 2 nieces (Addison is 9 and Harper is 6) and 2 twin nephews (Anderson and Brooks are both 1).
  18. I attended 3 colleges in 5 years and graduated from Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Giradeau, MO.
  19. I met my husband in college at SEMO.
  20. We were really good friends for 3 years before we started dating and have been together for 9 years.
  21. My first vacation was when I was 2 years old and we went to Chicago.
  22. My favorite teams are still from St. Louis.  Go Cardinals!  Go Blues!
  23. My favorite place to take pictures are at the Dallas Arboretum off of White Rock Lake.
  24. My favorite half marathon with my older sister at Disney World.  It was her first race.  🙂
  25. My favorite flower is the peony.
  26. Both of my parents are “retired” teachers.  Mom taught Math and dad taught Science.  I say retired loosely as my mom is going back to teach for a Christian high school and my dad enjoys his days mowing with a fellow retiree.  🙂
  27. My sister is a labor and delivery nurse and helped coach me through my first delivery.
  28. I have 6 aunts, 5 uncles, 18 cousins and ZERO divorces in my family.
  29. My greatest dream would be to take my mother to Germany to see where her grandparents came from.
  30. Even though I grew up playing sports, I was extremely injury prone.
  31. In my worst nightmares, I can still hear my basketball coach screaming “SPOEDE!!!!”.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.